Jun 9
Syd


178 ends up being a pretty full episode with Syd going into detail about two recent Gunpla releases while Ryan takes his beloved Star Wars Snowspeeder for a spin. Then something unexpected happens. Syd and Ryan have also confirmed their attendance for the L.A. Anime Expo the first week of July so we talk about that and if anyone is planning to attend please stop by the HobbyLink Japan booth and say hello.


 

 

 
Kits featured in this video:

1/100 MG Gundam Amazing Red Warrior
1/144 RG Gundam Astray Red Frame
1/144 HG G-Self (Perfect Pack Equipment Type)
1/144 HGCE Freedom Gundam
SDBF Kurenai Musha Amazing
1/144 HGBF Gundam Leopard Da Vinci
– 1/12 Star Wars Sandtrooper
1/144 HGBC Giant Gatling
1/144 HGBF Gundam Tryon 3
1/144 HG Guntank Early Type
1/100 MG MSN-00100 Type 100 Hyakushiki Ver.2.0
– 1/48 Star Wars Snowspeeder
1/48 MEGA SIZE MODEL Gundam AGE-2 Normal
 

Gunpla TV
294

Comments

  1. I’m first? Awesome Kyaku-shiki. The guntank looks more interesting every time I look at it.

  2. Sieg Zeon!

  3. That H2 is awesome I hope I can get it.

  4. I want a PG strike freedom

  5. Nice Episode
    So shiny!
    I hope I win, but, I mean, like what are the chances: like 1/500?
    Just gotta hope.

  6. great episode guys and one strike folled by another

  7. Keep Calm And Give Me A Mega Size Gundam !!!!!!

  8. Syd what is a good PG to start with?

  9. Hail the Empire!

    Mega-Size Me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Mega Mega!

    I can’t wait to build the Shiki, but I have too much stuff here and in my warehouse already!

    Any chance you guys will ever come to the East Coast of the USA for a show? Like Otakon?

  11. I want that mega size…ive never owned an age kit so heres my chance

  12. The articulations on the Hyakushiki Ver.2.0 are pretty amazing!

    Also, first time Ryan kit is awesome! And a MEGA size at that!

  13. Please review the Tryon 3!

  14. I want the mega! 😀

  15. Look an ms
    All hail the mega size
    What?

  16. The Hyakushiki looks better and better each time I see it. Bought mine already but since I live in Brazil it may take a long time to get past customs, so watching Syd play with it is like torture.

  17. This mega size is mega.

  18. PLAY TO WIN!

  19. So Syd, after watching this video and building my first version KA, which would be the Sazabi (An AMAZING kit) and I am not sure which one to get. Which 2.0 do you think is the best?

  20. LOL, a Ryan kit

  21. Joe said on June 9, 2015

    Oh man! Ryan is giving away a kit!? That is so cool!

  22. Tryon 3… Hmm… Gundam meets Power Rangers! Do!
    Not my cup of tea.

    The Guntank looks great! Hope we get an MG some day. The power of dreams… LOL. It looked awesome in Gundam Origin. Can’t stress enough to watch that first episode. Waiting for episode two.

    Dera Ryan, if I may give you a suggestion. If you plan to weather the Snow Speeder, use the water slides and some mark softer. You have a lot of experience with your pink Raptor…. If you use a gloss clear after the decals, the weathering will fill in all the crevasses. Think when using the stickers, the wash will conform to the edges of those.
    Please show us some pictures when you get it done. Thanks mate

    • Sorry, meant “Dear Ryan”. That’s what you get when you’re sleepy, wanted to check the blog and surprisingly saw a new episode of Gunpla TV and stayed up past your overdue bedtime to watch it…

  23. Oh boy a ryan kit that must be special

  24. That Hyaku Shiki looks as beautiful as ever! Also I can’t wait to build my Tryon 3 once it gets here!

  25. Earl said on June 9, 2015

    Oh pllz pllz can i win just this once!

  26. Giving a mega size!? Come onnnnnnnn pick me pick me pick me XD

  27. Woot! Thanks for the shoutout.

    I have a suspicious feeling that we’ll see an MG Origins Guntank next year.

  28. Very cool a Ryan kit!

  29. The HG Leopard DaVinci is looking awesome. This release basically confirms that we’re gonna get a HGAW release of the regular Leopard… Kurenai Musha is looking awesome. I’m surprised Bandai didn’t make the Sand Trooper a P-Bandai release.. Hm. I wonder if anyone would mod the HG Guntank Origin ver. to have its track movable. Do you think we will soon get a MG release of the Mega Shiki reusing this 2.0 ver. of the Hyaku Shiki and maybe a Zeta Gundam MG 3.0? Maybe Lightning Gundam from Build Fighters Try?

    Hm. That’s a really good idea to just gloss coat the parts of the Hyaku Shiki 2.0 before starting..

    Wow. Mega Scale. It’d be pretty cool if I won. Did Bandai kill off that line?

  30. OK please stay away form In & Out they are good but you have to make sure they cook the burgers and fries are well done but if you do go get the Animal style it isn’t on the menu but it is the best they have. You also have to Hit up the Original Tommy Burgers on Rampart and Vermont. They are a lot better and please keep the mega Age 2 i will take a Proto Wing Zero instead.

  31. Enjoy your trip to Anime Expo! The Hyaku Shiki 2.0 has really great gimmicks and articulation.

    Megasize!? Count me in for the win! thanks. If I win, I am going to scribe panel lines, add details and paint it up real good!

  32. Holy mother of god a megasize. Give them to me. BTW then the Tryon 3 is build can we have a size comparison with ordinary HG? In the anime it appears bigger.

  33. one of a kind mega size =) haha love it. So sometimes I run into situations where small parts break in my kits, mostly due to not being as careful as I should. Do you guys think it’s easier to use a heavier glue and sand it down once it dries out or a lighter glue and hope the crack doesn’t show as much?

  34. The Guntank was actually used in space in the original Mobile Suit Gundam. It’s got really tiny, really slow thrusters on it that allow it to move at about a mile an hour. Probably not the thing you want to take against an MS though. Anyways, great episode as always! I’ll have to empty my pockets for that Hyaku Shiki bling…

  35. i would love to have a mega size, definitely would treasure it

  36. I don’t have a mega size. It will be cool to have one. Great episode as always

  37. If a mega sizs model was made of a feminine gundam would it be a Ms. MS MS?

    also, in n out is greasy trash. If you want good food come to my place, my mom can make us some ribs or something.

  38. wow! win a mega size~

  39. that would be awesome to win that age 2 anyways Ryan an std, love the show and keep up the good work, peace out 🙂

  40. MEGA SIZE BEST SIZE!!!!!

  41. Mega-sized great for candy bars great for gundams

  42. I wonder if I can fit a Mega Size somewhere…

  43. The Hyakushiki blew me away, it looks so good and that Guntank is great too. I’ve been looking into getting the HG Zaku 2 from Gundam The Origin to be my first Zaku kit. Great Video just makes me want to save up for that MG Hyakushiki.

  44. mmmm now that I’ve seen how the guntank looks built, I really want to get one just to paint it. Now just to figure out want colors to use!

  45. It’s a mega size

  46. Mega size, mega size, mega size, rise, rise rise

  47. Syd & Ryan need to cosplay as Kou & Keith from 0083. Because it would work perfectly.

  48. good episode cannot wait for the next episode

  49. Definitely going to pick up a Hyakushiki 2.0
    It looks amazinggg!!

  50. Weapon block huh… Well now I know what to call my strange aversion to building the Gatling guns for my PG Unicorn!

    Can I have in on that exclusive Ryan kit club? Or it it 2exclusive4me?

  51. I wonder how that mega size model will look in my display cabinet…hmmmmm…

  52. gonna have to make some space for the hyakushiki 2.0 o
    !!!

  53. Hi guys! Love the vid and I’m debating if I should go with that bold gold gundam…. so nice

  54. MEGA SIZE “ME” Ryan. although “I love Gooold” that Age-2 is very “sexy”, yessh very “toyt”

  55. I doubt I’ll win.

  56. That giant Gatling add on. Should be nice on my HGAC Heavyarms 1:144.

  57. Just bought my hyaku shiki 2.0 from hlj just waiting to gets some money for shipping

  58. that guntank looks great and is pretty massive for a 1/144! awesome job guys and thanks a bunch to ryan for stepping up with that giveaway!

  59. Damn! I should finished watch your guys show till the end. I should purchase this Hyaku Shiki 2.0! the articulation is just so cool!

  60. Zail said on June 9, 2015

    Nice a Mega size. I would love to add one to my collection.

  61. Which kind of clear gloss coat you recomemeded and how many coat? I want the gold to pop :). Hope I WIN, THX !

  62. Undergated, gold-plated, 2.0 kit??? 10/10 best kit!!

    Btw…

    MEGA SIZE ME!!!!!!!!

  63. MEGASIZE!!!
    Talking about megasize, i know Bandai will no longer do magasize, but what Model whould you 2 see in Mega Size?

  64. I hope bandai will apply the hyaku shiki 2.0 posability to another cheaper kit. I don’t really like the gold finish so I consider the price is too expensive for me

  65. OH MAN MEGASIZE AGAIN!!!!!!!
    Seriously love the AGE designs

  66. http://cdn.hobbylink.tv/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/1-144-HG-Guntank-Early-Type-10.jpg?d78934 I swear this guntank would be screaming “myeeeh” like skeletor lol

  67. I want my first Mega Size MS! Great episode as always guys!

  68. Good show as usual. Don’t blow your per diem in LA on hookers. I’ve never liked Mega Size kits, however I love free. I would never buy one, but you can give one to me. 😉 Those last two lines should be sung.

  69. That AGE-2 looks amazing! I actually never knew there were more mega sizes than the RX-78 and the Zaku II. Super excited for the RG Red Astray!

  70. Ryan, coming through in the clutch! Don’t worry, Sid. Ryan’s got you back in a mega-sized way! lol.

  71. 1/48 Contest? That is mine!

  72. Now when I see Syd “moving” it live I must say that engineers at Bandai did really good job with the Hyaku Shiki! I don’t really care about the super perfect articulations but this kit definitely deserves its 2.0 tag! Still not sure If I want to see it go that way instead of making kits with more details/better proportions and stability…

    Looking forward to see what do you plan to do with that second Hyaku Shiki 😉

    Cheers!

  73. MEGA size me Ryan

  74. Hey guys! Great show as always.I really like to win that Mega Size Gundam Age 2. Gundam Age has been a part of my favorite anime series to watch as there is intrigue in the plot.(also I’d like to commemorate this as the 1st of Ryan’s giveaways)

  75. Even though I only own a single Mega Size kit, I really think Bandai should bring that line back. It had a ton of value, even if it was out of scale for some builders.
    Nothing like showing folks a 1/48 Scale Gundam next a 1/48 scale tank or armor kit. That really emphasized the mega-size aspect of a Gundam!
    They also made great projects for practicing painting. You could do a ton of detail work on them, and it was easier to fix mistakes since they were so large.

  76. Nick said on June 9, 2015

    Dropping the ball there Syd, good thing Ryan’s so forward thinking!
    I’m currently up to the arms on the Hyaku Shiki 2.0 and it’s a wonderful build so far, it reminds me a lot of the Nu and Hi-Nu.

  77. cool!

  78. Hey Ryan, the Leopard Da Vinci wasn’t even named on the show. It was only shown briefly. Also, I can’t wait for Ryan to give his Iron Kong away.

  79. Wooooow! The Mega Shiki and the Tryon 3 look awesome I might get one of those! Really enjoy the Gunpla Tv keep up the great work!

  80. No way Syd forgot to grab a kit to giveaway. O_O But an Awesome save by Ryan with that 1/48 scale AGE Normal Type2 I want it!

  81. feng said on June 9, 2015

    I like to have one of those giant kits 🙂

  82. Mega size!! thanks for another awesome video guys! 😀

  83. OMG, its a MEGA SIZE give away!!! Also, that Hyakushiki Ver.2.0 looks great, but is it right that the color a little bit different after the gloss coat?? Please confirm, thanks.

  84. yahhhhh I’m the winner

  85. I’ve always been a fan of the AGE designs

  86. MEGA SIZE

  87. I’ve always been a HUGE fan of the AGE designs.

    ha ha ha.

  88. OMG THE HYAKU SHIKI!!! That’s going on my wishlist 😀

  89. i will be picking up the guntank eventually and that golden HYAKU SHIKI

    but i want a Ryan kit.

  90. oo gimme

  91. Omg dat mega size

  92. I love you

    You love me

    Syd is nice

    But Ryan is sexy 🙂

  93. Great show guys. Definitely gonna grab that Shiki kit later. Now gimme that mega!!!

  94. That’s one Mega Prize. Hope to win it just cause it’s the only kit from Ryan being given away. Go Mega Size!

  95. OMERGEEERRRRD RYAN-SAN’S MERGA SERRRZ!!!!! ONEGAISHIMASUUUUUUUUUU!!!!

  96. I’m a big fan of Age Series. Especially the Age 2 Gundam Variants. Asemu Asuno Super Pilot Rules!

  97. Super size me with the Mega!

  98. That megasize, though.

  99. This isn’t your average gundam it a Ryan gundam

  100. I love that mega size exist, I just wish Bandai released more of them. Mega Size me Ryan!

  101. Tedz said on June 9, 2015

    Awesome episode as always! Can’t wait to get my hands on the hyakushiki and tryon… now what would it be like to have that tryon in mega size…

  102. Where to start, where to start…

    – 1/100 MG Gundam Amazing Red Warrior
    great kit, but that shield 😛
    – 1/144 RG Gundam Astray Red Frame
    love it
    – 1/144 HG G-Self (Perfect Pack Equipment Type)
    really nice job on those colours
    – 1/144 HGCE Freedom Gundam
    Thumb Up
    – SDBF Kurenai Musha Amazing
    Am I the only one wanting to paint this with metallic finish?
    – 1/144 HGBF Gundam Leopard Da Vinci
    “Leopard” Da Vinci? Really now?
    – 1/144 HGBC Giant Gatling
    Sweet.
    – 1/144 HGBF Gundam Tryon 3
    I think I have seen a p-badi special version online, possible?
    – 1/144 HG Guntank Early Type
    Just confirmed a shipment for 46000yen, and totally forgot this one 🙁
    – 1/100 MG MSN-00100 Type 100 Hyakushiki Ver.2.0
    Shiny, beautiful… have I mentioned “shiny” already? 😉
    – 1/48 MEGA SIZE MODEL Gundam AGE-2 Normal
    Big, meh…

    Ciao,
    Raf

  103. Great show. My hyakushiki just arrived this morning can’t wait to build it. Hope I can have another prize as well.

  104. that hyakushiki was awesome but i would love that mega

  105. Bought hyakushiki for my birthday. Can I have another present.hah

  106. I like big robots.

  107. chaz said on June 9, 2015

    as Goldmember says “I like goooooooooooooolllllld”

  108. more star wars stuff to buy

  109. Nice 178 almost the same number of videos that you guys uploaded.

    Awesome that the RG astray red frame has metallic V fin, cannot wait.

  110. IPod said on June 9, 2015

    sorry bandai, i can’t settle for an hg kit this time around. the more i see that early type guntank, the more it grows on me. if you want my money for this one, its gotta be an mg

  111. Holy beeb, a megasize!

  112. Ryan save the giveaway this time, thank you sir. Great episode and good job sirs

  113. Very nice episode, there was so much gundam I was looking at the screen without blinking, i feel the zombie eyes starting to form. Anyway, Syd and Ryan. I would like to know what your job at Hobbylink Japan is, I am interested to know because we always see you presenting but we never really took a tour around the warehouse to show where you guys work. Keep up the good work and great episodes, cheers!

  114. MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEga…

  115. I LIKE IT BIG

  116. GO BIG OR GO HOME !

  117. I want Ryan’s AGE 2 Mega Size. I always wanted the Mega Size AGE 2 since it’s release.

  118. WOW, the Hyaku-shiki is all I ever wanted. can’t wait to get my hands on it

  119. McG said on June 9, 2015

    Great show as always. I wonder what Ryan thinks of the new Star Wars kits compared to his Millennium Falcon?

    Also, 1/48 Snowspeeder next to 1/48 Gundam Age 2 is an awesome sight.

  120. Great episode guys. Really want to see more hg Origin kits available soon.

  121. The AGE-2 Normal is a champion of champions!

  122. I want that mega sized gundam!
    …but I have nowhere to put it.

  123. ………….!

  124. Hello Ryan and Sid. Good to see you showing us that beautifull finish on Shiki.

    I am afraid I am not ordering any of the upcomming kids as they do not interresting me. But do not worry.. still PLENTY of older kits I want to get! As well as some stands for my collection.

    I do say one more thing. WOW RYAN! That’s one epic Mega Kit you are giving away. If I would win that… well.. I would have to buy a new cupboard to make room for it.

    Eitherway keep up the good work guys. You show off so many fun kits.

  125. Woah, a mega sized, I wonder what happened to those. And age too. The show was amazing but it never got that much attention or even an MG for the third lead. Oh what a shame.

  126. how am i going to fit that megasize in my displaycase?
    i would love to see a megasize beargguy

  127. Hot dam its a great time to be a poor Student. The hyaku shiki Looks like a real kit of the year contender but December has still yet to play its hand of course. And the Guntank looks like a fun kit to detail up and weather. Keep up the lovely work Syd and Ryan.

  128. The Hyaku Shiki and Mega Size look glorious! :O

  129. Gunpla…. thank you for your videos. That Gunpla seems real big. I haven’t had a gundam like that before. If I lose all good still…thank you again!

  130. Awesome episode as always! That guntank looks rad; its different from what im used to see! I hope i win that mega size! Good job, guys

  131. A Ryan kit giveaway. So exclusive.

  132. I would love to own any of the mega size’s!

  133. Ooo! Ooo!I would love to win that Mega Size, there’s about 30 hours of weathering – dirt, grime, rust, mud and streaking – right there! That would be my summer sorted out 🙂

    Great show guys, that Hyaku-Shiki looks fantastic, the undergating may be the thing that FINALLY gets me to build a special finish gunpla.

  134. I love gunpla TV how you guys show us everything! i keep watching every time ! back you guys up! love you all ! keep it up please !

  135. Great episode guys! These are the moments I hate the taxes in Europe making most MG kits unaffordable for me… That Hyaku Shiki 2.0 is insane!

  136. HYAKU SHIKI! 😀

  137. i want that mega size if ryan love that i love it too

  138. Rob said on June 9, 2015

    I just built the Age 2 Dark Hound in HG, would love to have the mega size Age 2 Normal!

  139. Thanks Ry! 😀

  140. Mark said on June 9, 2015

    i want that mega size…

  141. that mega size is christmas!

  142. What the another mega sized! Come on rng. I’m curious to see the completed Tryon 3, pls do a review guys. Great episode as always!

  143. GN said on June 9, 2015

    Gold!!

  144. Mega size age 2 , please pick me Mr random number generator , I’ve had that kit on order for ages and it never comes in………

  145. Welp, here I am trying again to win this time hahahaha

  146. hi guys…

  147. Yay! Mega Size

  148. 🙂

  149. mega me

  150. In an alternate universe, Bandai invented Micro Size Gunpla instead of Mega Size. You need a microscope and really tiny tools to build them.

  151. Was waiting for that Perfect Pack G-Self ever since the anime showed it.

    It will be good to win a mega-sized gundam too!

  152. ameijin

  153. “Who’s your Daddy?” (can’t stop laugthing).

    Away from the daddy MS story 😉

    order stop on the RX-0 led kit.
    Any news about a date for these?

    Yes yes I’m craving for this led kit !!!

    Rg astray already on order stop, that was seriously fast ahahah.

    Great episode as always S&R! Thanks for all you do for us 😉

    Best regards,
    A.

  154. TRYOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOON 3!

  155. scid said on June 9, 2015

    Love the Hyaku Shiki. Hopefully bandai would release more older kits in 2.0 like the GP01 and the GP02. I already build the GP01 and it feels more HG than MG.

  156. I hope I get my hands on the Hyaku Shiki 2.0 one day!! I can’t believe Ryan’s giving something away this week! Hope I win!!

  157. WHAT A MYSTERIOUS KIT.

  158. MEGA SIZE!!!!

  159. Another mega size!!! i want that big boy, great show guys

  160. Holy Mega Size Ryan!!!

  161. that hyakushiki is more flexible than I am lol.

  162. Nice save there Ryan… looking forward to seeing you guys at the expo.

  163. Nice episode as usual 🙂
    I love all those detailed reviews you make and I’d love to build as much kits as you do!

  164. I know that I will not win again…that’s not a problem. I will keep trying!
    So I want to ask something! HLJ is so famous all around the world and it sells lots of gunpla. Are you able to tell us wich gunpla (and sci-fi in general) models are the most sold by you in these years?
    Which is the most sell Mg, or hguc o rg till now? I don’t need numbers, just an idea of what people buy! Because, for example, I hate the whole Reconguista stuff and I will be very surpresed discoring that is huge success at HLG. I think that the most sold MGs are all the Verka’s. Probably New Gundam or Sinanju as best sellers. Am I wrong?

  165. Hyaku Shiki 2.0 incredible!

  166. Great show as always Ryan and Syd, I hope I win myself some Mega Size

  167. So far the biggest kit that I have is NG 1/60 Exia. Will love to have a megasize 1/48 scale gundam.

  168. Great show ,the Hyakushiki looks pretty sweet. i wanna win a megasize.

  169. idk what to type ………..UNIVERSE!!!!!!!!!!

  170. Waiting for my Hyaku Shiki to arrive any day now. Can’t wait to build it, favourite suit. I love the Zeta Gundam kits, they have the best designs.

  171. Hyaku Shiki 2.0 looks BEAST!! Hope I can win the Mega Size though. That thing is GIANT!!

  172. Dang that mega size is bigger than your face

  173. plz come to europe 🙁

  174. Great stuff as always guys! What 2.0’s would you like to see? I’ve been dying for new 2.0’s of the GP0 units and the Gouf Custom!

  175. At first I wasn’t really a fan of the Guntank, but man it looks pretty cool. Thanks for another awesome episode, it is fun to work on gunpla while watching this show.

  176. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEGGGGGGGGASIZE!!!

  177. I think the new guntank is sexier than the old one

  178. The size is to big

  179. I have always wanted a mega size!
    That one is mine!

  180. I like that uhh huh! Mega please!

  181. Mega Cheese!

  182. WHY CANT I EVER WIN TT

  183. Sieg Zeon!!!

  184. Like the look of the Shiki, wonder if they will use that design to make a Buildfighters MG for Mega Shiki. Also would love to see you guys make the Tryon 3 to see what it looks like and see the size of it compared to a normal 1/144 scale kit. Also are you guys going to do a live stream of the Astray Red frame when it comes out.

  185. Gundam Age-2 is a pretty underrated design.
    Megasizes are pretty underrated kits.
    Beyonce is a pretty underrated artist.

  186. Ryan, I would be honored to have your kit.

  187. Whenever I see a 178 I can’t help it but think of “RX-178 Gundam MK II” and I felt a little disappointed you didn’t mention it last week lol.

    As for the kit you’re giving away, it’d be a double win for me. Since you can’t find the AGE-2 Mega size anywhere these days and because it’s Ryan’s precious kit.

    As some other guy said a couple months ago, “Mega size me”

  188. OMG… Look at that… baby-size model. Let me adopt it. =P

  189. 1/48

  190. GOLD!!!! Amazing kit, but I still pref delta

  191. loving the Hyaku shiki!m great episode as always guys, keep it up!

  192. I wanna see that Tryon 3 next episode built! Please do that for us, Syd!

    Also, gimme gimme Ryan’s MEGA build!

  193. its mine! send it to daddy! anyways nice stuff Shiki ftw

  194. Go Mega

  195. Sorry for nit picky correction, but the Tryon is not splitting, it is three individual gunplas to begin with, which combines into the giant you see in the image.

    I still still a bit phased to why the Tryon is so popular since it doesn’t look that attractive. People might be not be as judgemental to the astethisc as me, and maybe rather focus on the constructions and gimmicks.

    Haha, and yes, I can really relate to that “weapon block/fatigue” – *cough* Full Armor Unicorn *cough*. Also, really amazed by the updated Shiki! Bandai is clearly moving to the right direction.

    • Syd said on June 10, 2015

      Yet, if you follow the order in the manual you build the Tryon 3 first and then take it apart to make the three different machines. At least the Riku Ryon is part of the Tryon 3 while the Sora Ryon is the weapon. So much part swapping!

  196. I find the tryon 3 a really interesting gundam and to see how well it translates into a gunpla form

  197. Hyakushiki!!! Very interesting kit!!! MEGA SIZE… the bomb!!!

  198. Awesome program loving it more with every episode keep the good work n.n i expect to buy some more gunplas in these days and yes from nowhere better tan HLJ

  199. Hello Ryan and Syd.
    Mega size me please
    Cheers
    Great show!
    George AKA SGT Spike

  200. Mega Size would be fun to experiment on.

  201. A Ryan kit! I have the perfect shelf spot for it.

  202. yo, Syd Its Earth Federation Space Forces :). I hope the luck is given to me this time lol. So stoked to receive my 2.0 when I ship my warehouse stock pile soon. Question for both Syd and Ryan, what made both of you decide to go to Nihon?

  203. GTU said on June 10, 2015

    Age 2 is probably one of my favorite Gundam designs. C’mon random number gods be merciful.

  204. Leopard Da Vinci derived from the name “Leonardo” which is when Leopard (The base of the Gundam) when read by Japanese as “Leoparodo” similiar to “Leonardo” giving a subname Da Vinci

    Also the Snowspeeder has the same Scale as the Megasize Age2, you’ll have an Idea what will happen when Gundam and Starwars collide.

    Looking forward for the Tryon 3

  205. megaman

  206. Holy Smokes, are you actually giving away a MEGA size! Sign me up.

    Watching this episode really brought me back to the beginning. My first Gundam kit was the HG Hyaku Shiki which is still proudly sitting on my desk at work. It’s been many years and many models but I’m happy to say I’m still hooked.

    Another thing you mentioned was the “Weapon Block” syndrome. Experiencing the myself self several times, I built the weapons first on my PG Unicorn this time. It was a nice change of pace from the typical front-to-back build and I’m happy with the results.

    Have fun in Los Angeles and make sure to grab some Mexican food while you’re there too. In-n-Out is ok but the Mexican food there is awesome.

  207. Fabulous video guys as always. Megasize me Ryan. 😀

    Sieg Zeon!

  208. 1/48 Mega Size Gundam AGE 2 Normal

  209. PM said on June 10, 2015

    awesome episode!!
    can’t wait tryon3

  210. I want dat nega size age 2 normal

  211. HOLY MOLY OH DEAR LORD JESUS, THAT’S A MEGA SIZE AND I WANT THAT!

  212. Mega Size AGE-2 was going to be one of the model kits I requested if I had on the Sci-fi modeling contest of 2012. Because of College, though, I could only start on my entry one day before the deadline. That resulted in a rushed entry that was full of nub marks, didn’t get a single like, and actually broke (cracked elbow joint) when I took pictures. Suffice to say, I failed flat on my face with that one.

    Also good to hear that Tryon 3 might be shown off in the next episode. Tryon 3 might be the single best gunpla of Build Fighters Try!

  213. Hey Sid and Ryan,

    I’m curious to know how many runners from the New Tryon3 are carried over from the Double Zeta.

  214. Would have loved 3.0 hands on that Hyakushiki. Do you think they will ever sell 3.0 hands like they do with with the fixed builders parts hands. If I win the AGE 2 I will put it on a toilet shaped coffee mug and send you a picture of it.

  215. Hello Syd and Ryan,I have a question not really related to this episode(good one though) Do you have a list of MG or PG kits (or even HG’s and RG’s) that have a LED slots to them? The only kits I know that have them are the MG Nu Gundam Ver. Ka and MG Sazabi Ver. ka because they’re the only one’s I have at the moment. I’m too lazy installing LED’s manually(with all the wires and stuff) myself so its good to have kits with LED slots and just buy the Bandai LED’s. Speaking of LED’s… That Megasize Gundam Age 2 Normal has some fancy LED setup! If you give that to me I will be eternally greatful!!! Thanks guys!

  216. mega size me

  217. Man I would love to win that mega size age 2, just the overall size of that kit…:0 talk about total awesomeness!!! Fingers crossed and here’s to hoping I win ?

  218. Great episode guys! Would love to be able to see you guys in LA, but I’m kind of stuck on the East coast. I have to try and win the Ryan exclusive giveaway!

  219. L O V E. T H E. S H O W guys!!! May I have both your authographs on the mega H2 should i win this Ryan’s first giveaway ?!?!?! will be my first win too I the show!

  220. Hey guys, great show. Mega Size me!

  221. Lordy boys that thang is a whopper.I reckon it deserves pride of place and I just so happen to have both!Excellent episode,gotta love all that gold,Kanye would love that as a hood ornament,no?

  222. Great show guys! Can’t wait for my MG Hyaku Shiki to come in, especially after this episode. Shout out from Toronto, Canada though in hopes for those kits!! =)

  223. i hope im lucky this time

  224. Awesome show as usual! Don’t worry Ryan, I will cherish it dearly if I am the lucky one. I always loved the Age 2 🙂

  225. great episode guys! both the Hyaku-Shiki and guntank are looking amazing.
    thinking of getting the guntank then I can put it together with my origin char zaku that’s on its way from hlj. And would love to win the exclusive ryan kit 🙂

  226. Wow! Ryan is being very generous today! Good job on the show and keep up the great work!

  227. hyakushiki too awesome!

  228. Pretty nice that the yen is so weak to the dollar right now. If only bandai would release some more MG kits to take advantage of it.

  229. I wonder if any AFV aftermarket stuff like Fruilmodel tracks or Magic Tracks will fit the Guntank? It would be a nice upgrade.

  230. Great episode guys, Hyaku-Shiki loos so nice, the gold is perfect 😀 look forward to seeing the next episode, thanks guys 🙂

  231. I would LOVE to win the MEGA SIZE.
    Thanks for keeping us updated on whats coming out. I wish you guys could put out more videos. I would love to see more with the differences between the inner frames from various models.
    Keep on keeping on!

  232. I like mega size. I have one unassembled but would love one thats “heres one i prepared earlier” thanks to hobbylink tv. love the new gold kit.

  233. I’d love to win that mega size but I’m afraid Kanye West would stand up and stop the delivery guy.

  234. Hey Syd and Ryan, great episode! Finally caught up on all the episodes lol. I just signed up and plan on ordering kits from hlj soon. I stumbled across gunpla TV while searching for gundam kit reviews and you guys rock! Can’t wait to see the RG red frame I love that Mobil suit lol. Looking forward to more episodes!

  235. Pick me please

  236. The Hyaku-Shiki seems like it uses a lot of the inner frame of the Delta Plus. I really liked the Delta’s design, so I am thinking of picking the Hyaku up (of course after I get that RG Double 0).

  237. Ray said on June 11, 2015

    When do you guys think Bandai will make RG Sinanju???
    Ohh I’d really love to have that…

  238. What if a Hyakushiki Mega Size? using the the same gold as C3PO. so shiny. ^_^

  239. I want Ryan’s big toy

  240. Tasmanian here, its definitely a mainland thing to shun tassie as a separate country because we are “so small and so far away”, but we got the NBN, (fibre internet) first, at its full speed, so we are superior

  241. great episode as always might have to get the MG Hyaku Shiki it looks amazing and the hand design looks like it might be the way to go for MG kits

  242. MEGA SIZE ME, Captain!

  243. Great episode guys, Hyaku-Shiki looks so cool… Now waiting to win your MEGA SIZE huhu2…

  244. MEGA SIZE ! Anyways, Great show guys, maybe I can win since it was my favorite suit from that entire series.

  245. I would use that Megasize in a diorama 😀

  246. That finish on the Hyakushiki is great, less of a fingerprint magnet xD

  247. wow megasize age

  248. Wow cool.. Mega size Gundam this is an awesome kit.. One of my dream Gundam size. Love all your videos it gives lots of info

  249. Mega scale!!

  250. What if they made a Mega-size Hyaku-Shiki? We could call it Mega-Shiki… oh wait, that already exists.

  251. Mega-size me!

  252. AMAZING RED WARRIOR!

  253. I did some reading up on the leopards Vinci. It’s just a play in Leonardo da Vinci’s name. Love the guntank and the snowspeeder. Great show!

  254. I’m not really a huge fan of the Age-1 but I do think the age-2 and 3 look pretty good.

  255. I wasn’t sure about getting the Hayakushiki kit at first, but now seeing the poseability and gold finish I’ve started to fall in love with it. I guess it’ll be another kit I’ll have to add to my backlog haha. Awesome episode as always syd and Ryan. Hope you guys have a good time at the L.A. Anime Expo!

  256. Wow Mega size Gundam age!!!!! why not giving to an Asian guy like me???!!

  257. Anyone else catch the overdubbing at the very beginning when Syd called the Hyaku Shiki the wrong name? lol

  258. I want to win that Ryan kit

  259. yup in n out burger is good. mega good

  260. Bring on the MEGA!

  261. Oh wow! Another mega size give away, got myself the Mega Size Age-1 and I hope this Age-2 can be a great company to my Age-1

  262. glad the giant gatling is here. that mega size would be awesome guys. keep it going

  263. Love the MS Age-2. Hope that I can get it.

  264. damn ive never dealt with a mega size, all those custom pieces i could add to it:D it would be AMAZING 😮

  265. Great episode guys!
    Hope I can get that monster kit

  266. I didn’t realize the finish for the hyaku shiki was more matte, I’m really liking it. I hope they do a revive release of the hyaku shiki soon, too. the original one looks preeeetty bad compared to modern kits.

  267. OMG!!
    I want that mega size!!

  268. That mega size would look great in my gunpla cabinet! 😀

  269. Mega mega mega, I would love a Mega Size. First mega size won from the one and only Ryan. That would be cool

  270. Omg, Mega Size AGE-2! Gundam AGE is my favorite Gundam anime! Plus it’s Ryan built! Ryan is coooool!

  271. Mega size kits are awesome!

  272. keep the mega size doll, So Syd are you going to be building a customized gunpla at expo, maybe a led lighted PG strike with customized led color eyes. If your Drinking Slurpee’s you’ll have the sugar high to do it.

  273. The kits lately keep getting better and better. Give me MG G Self and MG V2 Gundam and I’ll be in heaven.

    I kinda wonder if they won’t do a P-Bandai Mega Shiki with the new mold. Would love to see that.

    Mega size Age 2? Yes please.

  274. i saw this kit for 12 dollars on amazon once should’ve picked it up now all of the ones i see are like 40 dollars so id like to have this kit i only have 1/144 gundam kits.

  275. This episode made me chuckle.

  276. everyone needs a ryan kit because for the lols

  277. kitty,cutie,gold……..that guntank is awesome…..that mega size is greedy,bigy,largy bulk…..AWESOME!!!

  278. Mega Size! No space for that but I’d love to paint it up and give it to a friend as a gift! Fingers crossed!

  279. I think the gun tank is pretty cool and I swear it gets more detailed every time I look at it.

  280. Hey a mega size age2 . not really my type but starting to love it after playing kidou senshi gundam age cosmic.

  281. Wonderful kits! Have a good trip to the convention!

  282. A mega sized model? Now that is a kit i havent heard of in a long time. Good luck to everyone who may win it.

  283. Could it be me this time? Mega Sizeeeeeeeeee

  284. ram said on June 15, 2015

    That guntank looks sweet,sucks the tracks don’t move and I can’t wait to see the hg rx-78-2 and guncannon

  285. It actually is pronounced LEE-YO-PARD(o Da Vinci) instead of leh-purd (the big cat). It’s original mobile suit from AWGX was named after the German tank.

  286. Another awesome video. Thanks, guys!

  287. I’m in love with AGE-2 and all it’s variants since Asemu Asuno is probably my favorite AGE character. Cooler and better and more character development than his insane father and boring son.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *